2024 Softball Head Coach Carousel

When Auburn announced that head coach Mickey Dean would be stepping down and retiring at the end of the 2024 season, we knew we’d be in for quite the coaching carousel. Softball America is tracking each head coaching move throughout the 2024 offseason.


If a change is needed send an email to brady.vernon@softballamerica.com

Abilene ChristianAbigail Farler
App StateShelly HoernerWhitney Jones
AuburnMickey Dean (Retiring)
Kate Wheeler
DePaulTracie Adix-Zins
Georgia StateAngie Nicholson
HamptonMonique White
MontanaMelanie Meuchel
NevadaMarina Demore (Interim)
Northern IllinoisChristina Sutcliffe
Ohio StateKelly Kovach Schoenly
PacificBrian Kolze (Retired)
UC San DiegoPatti Gerckens
ValparaisoMeaggan Pettipiece
Weber StateMary Kay Amicone (Retired)


Previous article2024 Conference Awards List
Next articleSafe or Out: Ole Miss inches closer to the NCAA Tournament