Jocelyn Alo set to compete in 2024 AUX season

Photo Courtesy of Athletes Unlimited

Athletes Unlimited announced on Wednesday that NCAA Division I home run queen and two-time USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year Jocelyn Alo will join the AUX roster for the 2024 season.

“Aloha! I am super excited to be playing AUX and to be representing my family, home
state of Hawaii and the University of Oklahoma,” Alo said via a press release. “To be able to collaborate with AU as an OKC Spark player is such an honor that I will remember for the rest of my playing career. This is a huge win for professional softball and this is so much bigger than myself, but represents the women I am playing alongside as well in both leagues. I am looking forward to my arrival in Wichita and am ready to hit the ground running. GO BOOMER BABY!”

As mentioned in her statement, Alo will continue to play for the Oklahoma City Spark later in the year following AUX. Alo will be part of the 42-player roster for the 2024 AU Pro Softball AUX competition set to take place June 10-25 at Wilkins Stadium on the campus of Wichita State University. 

“Athletes Unlimited is where the world’s best professional athletes compete, and few have lit up the softball field more in recent years than Jocelyn Alo, so I’m thrilled to officially welcome her to our family,” said Cheri Kempf, Senior Vice President and Director of Softball for Athletes Unlimited. “Wichita has welcomed Athletes Unlimited Pro Softball with open arms, and we are excited to bring such a high-caliber roster to what promises to be an electric atmosphere at Wilkins Stadium this summer.”

The entire roster has yet to be filled but includes 2023 AU champion Odicci Alexander and former Wichita State All-American Sydney McKinney. The most updated roster as of April 17 can be found below:

Jocelyn AloOFOklahoma
Odicci Alexander PJames Madison
Alyssa Denham PArizona
Taylor Edwards CNebraska
Sam FischerCIFLMU
Hannah Flippen MIFUtah
Aubrey Leach MIFTennessee
Mariah MazonPOregon State
Haylie McCleney OFAlabama
Sydney McKinney MIFWichita State
Taylor McQuillinPArizona
Bubba NicklesOFUCLA
Aleshia OcasioPFlorida
Jordan RobertsCFlorida
Kelsey Stewart-Hunter CIFFlorida
Nadia TaylorCIFTexas
Tori VidalesCIFTexas A&M
Jessi WarrenCIFFlorida State
Megan WigginsOFGeorgia
Delanie WiszCIFUCLA
Morgan ZerkleOFMarshall

All games will be broadcast live on ESPN networks.



Previous articleSoftball America Bracketology: April 17
Next articleThe Lineup: Battles in the Bay, Top 15 SEC matchups